4842 River Rd N, Keizer, OR, 97303-4538 
503-393-1190
Takeout,Full service
American-Chinese

Business Hours:
Mon.-Thurs.:11:00am-9:00pm
Fri.:11:00am-10:00pm
Sat.&Sun.:11:30am-9:00pm
Restaurant Location
Small city, town, or suburb
Number of Employees
51+
Average Price
$5.99-$7.99
Restaurant Type
Takeout
Full service
Cuisine
American-Chinese
Drinks
Beverage
Tea
Sodas
Offers
Dine-in
Takeout
Party Order
Parking
Public Parking Lot

Ratings 13 people have voted

Awards and Honors

64AVG:(4.9)
64AVG:(4.9)
62AVG:(4.8)
53AVG:(4.1)
For the Top 100 Restaurants
Top 100 Overall Excellence  (2011)
Top 100 local Favorite  (2010)
Top 100 Regional & Specialty Chinese Cuisines  (2009)
Top100 Healthy Menus  (2008)

Comments(13)   

Reviewed by: jaxsearch on: 2020/3/20 9:15:06
We love their food and visit John's at least once a week for lunch. The portions are so large that we get another meal from the leftover, and it reheats well, depending on what you order. Wish they had a restaurant in Salem, too.
Reviewed by: trouble97303 on: 2019/10/21 17:53:06
I prefer johns over safeways food any time of the day.. john food is totally awesome
Reviewed by: martinjk on: 2018/7/2 18:56:21
The business hours on this page are wrong. John's is not open on Monday and I confirmed this by calling, their answering machine says closed today (Monday). This is a good restaurant and our go-to place for take out.
Reviewed by: shirleyhudnall on: 2016-12-28
love their food, best in salem keizer
Reviewed by: leahireton on: 2016-09-25
Awful!just spent $34 bucks on three dinners. All supposedly "large". We got two general tsos 1 box of Mongolian beef and one box of rice to share with all three dinners. Mongolian beef has absolutely zero flavor and mostly veggies hardly any beef. I actually had to put salt on my Chinese food! Both the guys who had the gen tsp said Safeway is actually better. We could have spent half the money and gotten the same amount of food and more flavor :( absolutely don't see what the hype is about. What a waste of money!
Reviewed by: Brendadlr on: 2015-12-24
My family loves John's! All the kids really enjoy it, and know they're getting a real treat and are excited every time! Great food! Great service!
Reviewed by: jsesere on: 2014-05-11
Fantastic food and service. The best in town.
Reviewed by: Missy W. on: 2/7/2013 6:42:00 AM
If it's the weekend and you are terribly hungover, John's is a great option for to-go food if you are in the Keizer area. The best part about this building is the drive-up window so you can roll out of bed, look like crap and not have to leave your car. (Not that I've ever done that...lol) You can call ahead or order at the window. The service is really quick and the portions are HUGE. I love the fried shrimp and the chicken lo mein. John's wouldn't be my first choice for chinese because we have several good options in Salem/Keizer, but it is good for sure.
Reviewed by: Jesurrett102 on: 2010-06-22
I've been eating at John's Chinese restaurant for over five years at the first location. Having dined at a variety of Chinese restaurant I'd have to say John's is one of the very best. It offers a friendly atmosphere and outstanding food. The owners and the staff are committed fo delivering great food and they get it to you fast. If you're in search of delicious Chinese cuisine that won't break your wallet, look no further, John's has got it
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2009-10-19
I loved the coconut chicken. I've never had anything like it. The rest was tasty as well. The only complaint is I wish they put vegetables in all their fried rices not just the vegetable fried rice.?
Reviewed by: Anonymous on: 2008-12-30
Great dishes, above average taste, fresh. Was very pleased with the food. Service was just a little below standard. Decor was nothing to remember.?
Reviewed by: Sherrie G. on: 2008-12-17
Offering awesome chinese food, and a very quiet atmosphere. The staff at John's are always happy to see you. They also offer some very inexpensive weekday lunch specials. ...?
Reviewed by: q on: 2008-08-11
The best chinese food in the state of Oregon. Customer service is terrific, remembers your name and order if you're a regular. Great price, and the best food, I think I'm going now